The East Central Scotland Territory currently has a population of approximately 1,030,000 inhabitants spread over a substantial geographic area (Tayside, Fife and Forth Valley) with a varied mixture of both urban and rural environments.

The Territory Partnering Board oversees ongoing performance and is made up from representatives of each of the public sector Participant organisation in the hub territory.